About Us

Our Mission

To be a gospel-centered church
in the East Lake community,
representing God’s kingdom
through reconciliation, justice and mercy,
as taught by our Lord Jesus Christ
in the Scriptures.

Our Cross-culutral Values

To surface our unconscious cultural assumptions and majority privileges and yield them in love to others.

To affirm and endorse the assets in our community, especially the gifts and participation of minority cultures.

To accept as a body our call to the discomfort and tension in cross cultural ministry and our commitment to communicate and reconcile when it arises.

To promote diversity not as an end in itself but as an opportunity to demonstrate the love and unity of Jesus Christ through his Spirit.

JK

Josiah Katumu

Senior Pastor
jkatumu@newcityeastlake.com
GF

Gustavo Formenti

Director of Adult Discipleship
gformenti@newcityeastlake.com
DM

Danny Mitchell

Assistant Pastor
dmitchell@newcityeastlake.com
EM

Eunice Mendoza

Director of Latino Ministries
emendoza@newcityeastlake.com
PS

Paul Smallman

Director of Worship
psmallman@newcityeastlake.com
LH

Laini Huffine

Director of Children's Ministry
lhuffine@newcityeastlake.com
MM

Meg Miller

Children's Ministry Intern
JS

Jack Stimart

Youth Intern
jstimart@newcityeastlake.com
YT

Yvonne Terney

Church Office Assistant
yterney@newcityeastlake.com
PM

Pedro Martinez

Audio Visual and Technology Director
pmartinez@newcityeastlake.com
AH

Alan Herweyer

423-718-9492
BH

Ben Huffine

423-240-0758
BH

Bryan Holland

423-991-0432
GD

Greg Davick

423-544-7611
JO

Jose Ocando

423-933-5056
KW

Kirk Ward

314-517-3257
TH

Tom Horne

ZM

Zack McElrath

423-834-5272

Deacons & Deaconesses

deacons@newcityeastlake.com
AS

Amy Smith

DH

Danny Hoelke

EM

Eunice Mendoza

JT

Jim Terney

KW

Kat Wieldraayer

NS

Nate Sharp

PM

Pablo Mazariegos

RP

Raquel Pantoja