About Us

Our Mission

To be a gospel-centered church
in the East Lake community,
representing God’s kingdom
through reconciliation, justice and mercy,
as taught by our Lord Jesus Christ
in the Scriptures.

Our Cross-culutral Values

To surface our unconscious cultural assumptions and majority privileges and yield them in love to others.

To affirm and endorse the assets in our community, especially the gifts and participation of minority cultures.

To accept as a body our call to the discomfort and tension in cross cultural ministry and our commitment to communicate and reconcile when it arises.

To promote diversity not as an end in itself but as an opportunity to demonstrate the love and unity of Jesus Christ through his Spirit.

Josiah Katumu
JK

Josiah Katumu

Senior Pastor
jkatumu@newcityeastlake.com
Gustavo Formenti
GF

Gustavo Formenti

Director of Adult Discipleship
gformenti@newcityeastlake.com
Danny Mitchell
DM

Danny Mitchell

Assistant Pastor
dmitchell@newcityeastlake.com
Eunice Mendoza
EM

Eunice Mendoza

Director of Latino Ministries
emendoza@newcityeastlake.com
Paul Smallman
PS

Paul Smallman

Director of Worship
psmallman@newcityeastlake.com
Laini Huffine
LH

Laini Huffine

Director of Children's Ministry
lhuffine@newcityeastlake.com
Meg Miller
MM

Meg Miller

Children's Ministry Intern
Jack Stimart
JS

Jack Stimart

Youth Intern
jstimart@newcityeastlake.com
Yvonne Terney
YT

Yvonne Terney

Church Office Assistant
yterney@newcityeastlake.com
Alan Herweyer
AH

Alan Herweyer

423-718-9492
Ben Huffine
BH

Ben Huffine

423-240-0758
Greg Davick
GD

Greg Davick

423-544-7611
Jose Ocando
JO

Jose Ocando

423-933-5056
Kirk Ward
KW

Kirk Ward

314-517-3257
Zack McElrath
ZM

Zack McElrath

423-834-5272

Deacons & Deaconesses

care@newcityeastlake.com
Amy Smith
AS

Amy Smith

Eunice Mendoza
EM

Eunice Mendoza

Jim Terney
JT

Jim Terney

Leesa Merriman
LM

Leesa Merriman

Pablo Mazariegos
PM

Pablo Mazariegos

Raquel Pantoja
RP

Raquel Pantoja